Emme is a HIPAA-compliant company and your data privacy is our priority. Read more here.

September 22, 2021

Meet Emme: Mary Trentadue

Tell us about what you do at Emme. What’s your role?

My role is to support the CEO with administrative tasks and HR support. I also provide help to our team members when necessary.

What made you want to join the team at Emme?

I was really inspired by the CEO, Amanda French, when I first spoke with her. I felt she was an incredible leader and I wanted to be able to support her with the growth of Emme. The company’s philosophy and mandate are completely aligned with the work I want to do.

How do you see Emme in the next 5 years?

I see Emme as becoming integral and an incredible partner to people looking to take control of their birth control options. Emme becomes a voice for all people that want to join us in creating better healthcare for people globally.

What is something you've learned at Emme that has changed the way you see the world?

I guess I didn’t realize how little development and research has been resourced and researched with regards to people’s birth control options. Especially related to the birth control pill.

What's one thing you have learned in your contraception journey?

My contraception journey ended quite early at 29 when I was diagnosed with cervical cancer. Through that experience and my more recent experience with perimenopause, I’ve discovered that there is very little helpful information available to women that are experiencing hormonal imbalances. This has been very difficult and frustrating for me.  Luckily, I have my family to make me laugh through the rough days.

What are the 3 top things you do to keep yourself healthy?

I try to keep moving, walking, and practicing yoga and kayak whenever I get the chance! I also read a lot which has become somewhat more of a form of meditation for me.

Tell us about the last book you just couldn't put down?

I just finished reading The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab. This is a fantastic novel that keeps you reading late into the night. The writing is gorgeous and the female protagonist is inspiring. I LOVED this novel!

What’s one of your favorite memories from the past year?

I have so many memories of the past year - especially working with the fantastic team at Emme. I think one of my fondest memories is when we began shipping out the Emme Smart Case and the wonderful feedback we received from our community.

It was a love fest :)

...

Want to join the Emme team?

See open positions here!