Emme is a HIPAA-compliant company and your data privacy is our priority. Read more here.

June 24, 2021

Meet Emme: Kaija Bosket

What is one thing you’re proud of regarding your work at Emme?

As the member support person, I am most proud when I help solve an issue someone may be experiencing. I love being directly involved in supporting great member experiences.

What do you love about working at Emme?

I love the team! Everyone comes from a pretty different background and has a lot to contribute. It’s really fun and invigorating to problem solve and build together.

What are your hopes or ambitions for Emme in the next 5 years?

I’d love to see us expand internationally.

Why is it important for you to celebrate Pride Month?

Being queer is an integral part of my life so I think it’s a beautiful thing to celebrate every day but it’s also very exciting to be especially loud and vibrant during pride month. It's a good time to celebrate how far we’ve come and to inspire and energize the next generation of changemakers.

Before working at Emme, what was the most unusual or interesting job you’ve ever had?

I was a craft chocolate maker for a long time. My secret skill is that I know how to make a chocolate bar from scratch, bean to bar.

What is the most important thing you have learned in the last five years?

How important it is to tap into your creative side. It can be so easy to get caught up in always needing to feel productive but practicing how to play and create and mess up is just as important.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever been given?

Measure twice, cut once.

What would the title of your autobiography be and why?

Haha, not sure I would have one, to be honest.


Want to join the Emme team?

See our open positions!